What are the 13 sectors in Nifty?

The National Stock Exchange of India (NSE) Nifty 50 Index consists of 13 sectors. However, please note that the composition of the Nifty Index may change as companies are added or removed. Here are the 13 industries I know of:
  1. Financial Services
  2. Energy
  3. IT
  4. Consumer Staples
  5. Industrials
  6. Pharmaceuticals
  7. Automotive
  8. Construction
  9. Metals
  10. Services
  11. Cement
  12. Media & Entertainment
  13. Telecoms
Please note that as of September 2021 the changes in the components of the Nifty Index. For the most current composition of the Nifty Index, it is always recommended to consult the most recent information from reliable sources.